SWAT team adds new officers

CPD_BadgeCOLUMBUS, Ind. – Columbus Police Department is adding several Sheriff’s Department deputies to its SWAT team. Lt. Matt Harris of CPD said the goal is to have the SWAT team become a more efficient and effective unit. The Columbus Police Department SWAT Team was established in 1987.  The unit responds to emergencies in and around Columbus and Bartholomew County approximately eight to ten times per year.

Related posts