Johnson County

The following is a list of 2016 General Election races in Johnson County.

President of the United States

Donald J. Trump/Michael Pence (R)  24469

Hillary Clinton/Tim Kaine (D)  10212

Gary Johnson/Bill Weld (L)  1606

Governor & Lt. Governor of Indiana

John Gregg/Christina Hale (D)  12877

Eric Holcomb/Suzanne Crouch (R)  24337

Rex Bell/Karl Tatgenhorst (L)  838

Attorney General of Indiana 

Curtis T. Hill Jr. (R)  27674

Lorenzo Arredondo (D)  9211

Indiana Superintendent of Public Instruction

Glenda Ritz (D)  12635

Jennifer McCormick (R)  24663

US Senate

Evan Bayh (D)  11649

Todd Young (R)  24469

Lucy Brenton (L)  1719

US House of Representatives, District 9

Trey Hollingsworth (R)  24051

Shelli Yoder (D)  11718

Russell Brooksbank (L)  1711

State Senate, District 36

Sean Gorman (D)  1042

Jack Sandlin (R)  2658

State Representative, District 47

Mike Reddick (D)  4153

John Young (R)  10555

Commissioner District 1

Brian Baird (R) 30804

County Council At-Large

Rodney C. Benker (L)  6173

John Myers (R)  21172

Josh McCarty (R)  22309

Brian Thueme (L)  5969

Damian C. Stanziano (L)  5314

Josh Turner (R)  19688

County Treasurer

Michelle Ann Graves (R)  28006

Jessica Hoyt (L)  6236

Indiana Constitutional Amendment Question:  

Shall the Constitution of the State of Indiana be amended by adding a Section 39 to Article I to provide that the right to hunt, fish, and harvest wildlife shall be forever preserved for the public good, subject only to the laws prescribed by the General Assembly and rules prescribed by virtue of the authority of General Assembly to: 1.) promote wildlife conservation and management; and        2.) preserve the future of hunting and fishing?

Yes  5931

No  1452

Spread the love
Local News Digital
Local News Digital is your source for local news in 150 words or less. Sign up for our email for news you need to know right in your email box.